Clancy – Jackson and Miller wins HNMC summer 3

RC News

With just over 100 drivers for the third round of the summer series, it would be a busy day this is also the last chance for drivers attending the BRCA RallyX national.


The track for it great shape and there would be super-fast times throughout the day.

Qualifying in Buggy was taken by Jamie Clancy with Karl Jackson taking e-Buggy and Pano taking Truggy.

Final top 3 transfers

H Final 1st Brin Tourle 2nd Darren Roper 3rd Martin Purvey 

G Final 1st Pano Vasipoulos 2nd Jack Richie 3rd Warabe Tatekpji

F Final 1st Darren Keeble 2nd Pano Vasipoulos 3rd Steve Chantler

E Final 1st Gary Gregory 2nd Kieron Morris 3rd Ramon Oliver

D Final 1st Micheal Shorey 2nd Torben Lundberg 3rd John Geaves

C Final 1st Glen Smith 2nd Jason Patey 3rd Owen Luckin

B Final 1st Darren Hayden-Ball 2nd Peter Harder 3rd Chaz Godwin


A Final 1st Jamie Clancy 2nd Graham Alsop 3rd Michael Lewis (above)


E-Buggy 1st Karl Jackson 2nd Sergei Mishin 3rd Erik Lykke (E-Buggy)


Truggy 1st George Miller 2nd Pano Vasipoulos (E-Buggy)


Driver of the day goes to two drivers Darren Roper and Martin Purvey for their first transfers.

Busy day so only time to video from the E final sorry!



Book in round 4

Thanks to all for great meeting and the club looks forward to the BRCA national on 18th 19th May

Jim Thompson