The fourth round of this year's BRCA 2wd On-road Championship took place at the Bedworth circuit.

In qualifying, it was the Michael Lee who took the first two rounds of qualifying with his Schumacher from James Greener's X-Ray, with Michael Friebel's WRC in third. Round three saw a win for James from Michael with Rob Chaldecott in third. So it was Michael Lee on pole from James and Michael F.

The finals saw Michael Lee taking all three legs for the overall win from James by seconds, and Michael F in third with a second and a third.

The first of qualifying was a close affair with half-a-second covering the top three on 21 laps. It saw Ben Moorey's Awesomatix edge out Ben Cosgrove's X-Ray and Andy Murray's Schumacher, with Aaron Rose's Schucaher in fourth. Round two was a repeat result of the first round but with Dale Burr's Awesomatix in fourth. Round three went the way of Ben C, Andy, Ben M and Aaron. This gave the grin of Ben M, Ben C, Andy, Aaron and Dale.
The first leg of the final's saw Ben M take the win on 21 laps from Ben C, Andy and Aaron. The second leg saw a change in conditions and a win for Andy on 17 laps from Ben M, Aaron and Daniel Robins and Ben C was fifth.

Going into the final leg, the win was still up for grabs  between the two Ben's and Andy. The third leg saw a win for Ben C on 19 laps from Andy, Dale and Daniel. This left the top three all on the same points, so it was down to the tie-breaker to decide the overall win and that went to Ben M's Awesomatix from Ben's X-Ray, Andy's Scuhmacher. Aaron was fourth with Dale fifth and top Junior, Daniel Robins, in sixth.

Top U13 Junior – Chloe Cosgrove

U17 Juniors
1. Daniel Robins
2. Shane Chipolina
3. Finley Whitelock

With four rounds in the books, it is Michael Lee who leads F1 on 397 points from James Greener on 391, but having missed this round and having a perfect winning record in the other three then Luke Lee still looks to be the favourite.
In FWD, it is Aaron Rose who leads on 390 points from Andy Faulkes (376) and Jamie Hickin (375)  but having missed around, Ben Cosgrove (298), Andy Murray (296) and Ben Moorey (290), each with a round win are likely to be strong contenders for the title.

[Article written by © Mike Haswell]

[Published by Nikita Finnigan]